Happy Chinese New Year!

Finally my favourite time of the year is here! I think I’m one of the few who enjoys the small talk and meeting my relatives once a year haha. Maybe cuz the family steers clear of sensitive topics (I’ve heard so many horror stories) and instead we are more interested in sharing about our present situation, future goals etc. The first reunion dinner on 初一 is traditionally held at my house so yesterday was crazyyyy. We don’t handle everything alone of course. Everyone within the closer family circle contributes by buying the snacks, ingredients for the dinner, decor, and on D-day, helps with the cooking. I must say our home smells like the florist because dad decided to pool all the flowers downstairs instead of spreading it out around the house. 

Here’s wishing everyone a very happy and prosperous year of the snake 😀

Leave a Reply

