Home!

Happy 2013 all!

Coming home was somewhat bittersweet. I was looking forward to it but arriving back I said goodbye to the (near) absolute freedom I enjoyed in Dublin.

Being on exchange was a surreal experience, and by extension coming home is facing reality once more. The expectations, social norms etc are hitting me harder than ever before. Thank God I have wonderful friends to confide my problems in and great parents who have always been there for me.

I’m sure all of you can empathize with me 😉 so here’s wishing you a great year ahead and may you defeat all the challenges that come in your way!

6 thoughts on “Home!

Leave a Reply

