Media Invites

You guys would probably have noticed that I’m starting to accept invites.

Yes I am. Off the top of my head I can list a few reasons why I decided to: bored of the hols and eating alone (#onlychildsyndrome), couldn’t resist the temptation of free food (honest opinion please don’t hate me :(), it’s a great opportunity to learn more about food etc.

But I’ve come to realise food tastings aren’t all fun and cool like how many think they are. We take awhile to snap photos of our food, I have to think about how I’m going to describe what I ate, taste and re-taste things over to make sure I really liked/disliked something.

I admit at the end of the day, I do enjoy myself. It’s always great to meet people who are also passionate about food, to hear their foodie/travel experiences, and learn more about food. However, if you are not interested in reading about my experiences at tasting sessions, skip my link when you see the words “Media Invite” in the header. Also, I won’t consciously mince my words just because the food was free. In fact I think I’m a little more critical because I think more at food tastings while I eat vis-a-vis talking and eating at the same time when I’m with family and friends.

On a separate note I’ll be heading to Ireland for exchange next sem! If you have recommendations about what to eat and do, leave a comment or drop me an email. Much appreciated (:

4 thoughts on “Media Invites

  1. Heyy Rachel, hope to see you in future food tastings then! 🙂 I totally agree with you about food tastings aren’t all fun and cool. In fact, I find them pretty stressful because I really want my photos to turn out well. Hehe!

Leave a Reply

