Salted Caramel Artisan Icecream

After catching up with the friend over pretty decent korean food, we decided on ice cream for dessert.

Minimalistic decor seems to be the ‘in’ thing these days- but truthfully, it is getting quite boring. Not that I really disliked the interiors of Salted Caramel of course. In fact I was quite drawn to the cooking set for kids tucked away in the corner and the quirky framed A4 posters (also minimalistic in design) illustrating their flavours.

Service was a bit icy unfortunately (ignore the pun, it’s not intended).

I eventually chose Lychee which was pleasantly refreshing and the generous amount of lychee bits did help uplift the flavour significantly. In terms of flavour, I would say spot-on. Texture-wise it wasn’t as smooth as Tom’s, Scoopz or Daily Scoop and the scooper was having quite a tough time scraping everything out. Don’t get me wrong, it was good! It’s just that there are so many ice cream parlours sprouting all over the island that it’s hard not to make comparisons ><

The friend got Horlicks Tim Tam and another friend who was coincidentally there and also bought this flavour (sigh Singapore’s too small) described it as heavenly. The melt-in-the-mouth maltiness was offset very well by the crushed bits of Tim-Tams but I’m not one who likes malt so I still prefer Lychee over this 😀

Had a taste of avocado- very creamy and flavourful but I can’t compare it with the likes of Daily Scoop or Scoopz because I haven’t tried either yet.

So yes, if you are in the vicinity this place is definitely worth a visit. And if you are in the mood for more icecream, Scoopz is just a few doors away!

Address: 246G Upper Thomson Road S574370

3 thoughts on “Salted Caramel Artisan Icecream

  1. HT: I like Tom’s too 😀 I’m glad that they constantly try to distinguish themselves from the competition by coming up with new flavours that are unheard of. Creates a huge incentive for me to return everytime

    mfs: i always stick to my favourite black sesame everytime I go DS. I should try something different like avocado next time xD

Leave a Reply

