B&Js promotion and Ishi Mura@ Pomo

Went out with friends for a movie outing to watch despicable me ( which is a truly awesome show xD) yesterday. Amidst all the fun and laughter, we found ourselves terribly hungry for lunch after buying tickets. One friend suggested that we go Pomo, known also as paradiz, for some affordable japanese food. I’ve recently been on a rice rampage ( it wore off today though) so I immediately agreed- calrose rice for lunch is music to my ears!

Ishi Mura is a fuss-free japanese style foodcourt with food that is simplistic and filling. Prices here are also economical, perfect for poor financially-dependent students who still crave for the air-con and open space that makes chatting easier.

Initially, I did not plan to record this down at all ( as evidenced by the little hole in my omelette rice) but the calrose rice was so fragrant and al dente that after one spoonful I knew I had to share it with everyone! The guy at the stall was very flexible as well as he readily offered to change my sauce to curry/black pepper sauce when I voiced my dislike for cream sauces. The omelette was well done, and the eggy flavour together with the fragrant rice grains pleased the tastebuds very much. For the price of $5-6+ ( sorry I cant remember), the number of scallops given was also very reasonable. If you order the chicken katsu omelette rice it will only set you back at $4.50 😀

After the movie we were craving for ice cream and where else in cathay but at ben and jerry’s? Currently they are having a promotion of two hand-packed pints for $20.10. Each pint can carry two flavours and we had chunky monkey, new york fudge, chocolate macadamia and strawberry shortcake. The personal favourite would have to be chunky monkey because of the walnut chunks ( I love my nuts!). Ben and Jerry’s ice cream’s is really sweet tho so given a choice I would not choose this place for an ice cream fix. But who can resist the cute and quirky interior of B&Js at cathay?

Empty pints of ice cream 😀

2 thoughts on “B&Js promotion and Ishi Mura@ Pomo

Leave a Reply

