Popaganda popsicles

Recently discovered a small gourmet shop at the back of all the restaurants along greenwood avenue. They have a small selection of Popaganda popsicles, much to my delight.

Bought a couple on behalf of the friends, and some for my parents. Most flavours retail for $4 but premium flavours, like avocado and cocoa nib go for $4.50.

It’s light, and refreshing- a less-sinful treat during the hot weather. Also, it’s  dairy-free and therefore a suitable alternative to ice-cream for all those who are lactose intolerant. That said, it’s far from a replacement for ice-cream or froyo. If icy chunks ain’t your cup of tea, I suggest you don’t waste your money on this.

Personally I find $4.50 is a little pricey, especially since online recipes make popsicles sound ridiculously easy to make. Can’t wait to try some of these recipes out myself!

Recipe ideas:

Laura’s best recipes, La tartine Gourmand-which has more than one recipe, surf around the site for more!

5 thoughts on “Popaganda popsicles

  1. Greenwood Ave! That reminds me of Shin Yuu Japanese Buffet.$4 is expensive. in fact evem above $3 is expensive! What’s the shop name?

    Btw thanks for visiting my blog =)

  2. Tell me, avocado pops or avocado shake better? =) I tried their mixed berries previously because the shop i got it from didnt have avocado. Mixed berries was pretty good though!

  3. @ FoodFC: It’s called Mustard Seed Kitchen. My friend bought directly from the Propaganda folks once and she paid the same prices too. And nice blog! Enjoyed reading it.

    @ KnockonFood: without a doubt, avocado ice cream! Yea they are all pretty good. My mum loved her lychee beetroot pop. It’s just a little pricey that’s all (:

Leave a Reply

